Anonymity

SAM_2586.JPG
Auckland Domain (November 2015)

The first week of my New Zealand Working Holiday was spent in Auckland, the country’s largest city with a population of slightly over one million people. Having spent the first few days exploring the city with fellow newcomers from JJ Backpackers (hostel where I stayed at), this picture of the Auckland Domain was taken on my first solo excursion in this unknown place.

I remember the mix of emotions that came with this event. The feelings of nervousness, fear, excitement, and exhilaration; the same mix that accompanied me as I waited for my flight to board at JFK Airport.

Leave a Reply

